Published: Sun, April 15, 2018
Tech | By

Google is about to launch a Gmail web redesign

Google is about to launch a Gmail web redesign

Google has kept in mind all of its users and developed the Confidential Mode in a backward compatible way, which means that users of the earlier version of Gmail will also be able to receive the messages in Confidential Mode via a link. That's right, Google is taking a page out of the "Mission Impossible" playbook with this feature, which should be helpful when sending sensitive or confidential information over email that could potentially end up in the wrong hands.

The news comes after some outlets reported on leaks of a possible upcoming Gmail redesign.

The JEDI cloud contract aims to fully integrate all military services, but Google employees could have similar concerns about what the technology ultimately helps the military accomplish.

According to a new report from The Verge, Google will also be introducing a new "Confidential Mode", which lets users stop recipients from forwarding certain emails. Upholding the claim of a businessman referred to as NT2, he judge said the "crime and punishment information" in his case "has become out of date, irrelevant and of no sufficient legitimate interest to users of Google Search to justify its continued availability, so that an appropriate delisting order should be made".


The new design changes implemented in Gmail have been awaited by very many people for a long time and, now, they will be implemented to bring an improved user experience. This new version of Gmail is said to have several revamps like the ability to snooze emails and a Smart Replay feature on the Web interface besides having a cleaner look like the desktop Gmail application.

Beyond that, judging by screenshots sent to TechCrunch, Gmail users will be able to choose when the email expires and disappears into the ether. "But it doesn't seem to be stopping Google as the company is now evolving beyond the simple POP3/IMAP/SMTP protocols", the report reads. If your boss asks if you've completed one of your Google tasks, you can scroll through those without closing the email. There will also be passcodes sent by Google to open emails.

End-to-end encryption is also not mentioned by Google anywhere. Enter your email to be subscribed to our newsletter.

Like this: