Published: Thu, August 09, 2018
Tech | By

Rockstar announces new Red Dead Redemption 2 gameplay video

Rockstar announces new Red Dead Redemption 2 gameplay video

The previous entry in the "Red Dead" series, "Red Dead Redemption", launched on PS3 and Xbox 360 in May 2010, and is widely regarded as one of Rockstar's biggest critical successes.

If you want to pre-order the game, you can already do so on Amazon. Good news for them, then, as the studio is set to show off a fresh official gameplay video for Red Dead Redemption 2 tomorrow. The game is set to release October 26, 2018. From the looks of it, with brand new artwork spotted in NYC, closed-door previews at E3, and goodie-bags sent to media outlets - we're getting our game on time.


Rockstar Games will release an official gameplay video of Red Dead Redemption 2 on Thursday, AUgust 9 at 8:00 a.m. PT / 11:00 a.m. ET / 4:00 p.m. UK, the publisher announced. Notice how Rockstar Games have called it a Gameplay Video and not a trailer - they did the same thing for the reveal of Grand Theft Auto 5's gameplay 5 whole years ago.

While story is important, especially in a Red Dead Redemption game, fans are understandably eager to see gameplay. Perhaps a similar video should from Red Dead Redemption 2's gameplay reveal? Tomorrow's video should give us our first look at actual gameplay, including any new systems or features. Players will assume the role of fellow gang member Arthur Morgan, but familiar faces like John Marston and Dutch Van der Linde were featured prominently in the trailer.

Like this: