Published: Fri, May 22, 2020
Tech | By

Australians Can Get Into Valorant In Two Weeks

Australians Can Get Into Valorant In Two Weeks

West LA-based game developer and "League of Legends" creator Riot Games announced Thursday its first-person shooter game "Valorant" will launch June 2. Players who have been involved during this phase will have their accounts reset, after which the game will go live on its launch date.

Plus, "to meet rising player demand", the release says, Riot's "prioritised additional new game server deployments on their short-term roadmap in order to lower latency for Valorant players". When the game initially launched, Riot announced that coronavirus-induced delays had forced the company to exclude Russian Federation and Turkey from the initial rollout. "Launch also comes with higher standards and expectations, and we want to have those conversations with players to continue our decades-long commitment to servicing the global Valorant community. This is just the beginning of our journey together".

"We've been wanting to get you this game to help brighten these tough times", Zielger says in the YouTube video.


At this point, you all know that the Valorant closed beta ends on May 28, but in a blog post straight from the Valorant devs, it has been confirmed that the beta will shut down at 9 am PT (12 pm ET/5 pm BST) in all regions.

We will soon be witnessing Valorant come out of its closed beta access where the game will be available to everyone across the globe. They'll also be deploying new servers in Warsaw, Madrid, London, Atlanta, and Dallas. The Closed Beta has been available for NA and European Union since April 7th, and in Korea and Brazil for the last few weeks.

For the game's official release, a new agent, map and beta game mode will be added along with a slew of new weapon skins and a battle pass system.

Like this: