April 4, 2013

Hockey Hall Of Fame Chairman And CEO Bill Hay To Retire

Hockey Hall of Fame chairman and chief executive officer Bill Hay has announced that he will retire later this year, according to TSN.ca. Selection committee co-chairman Pat Quinn will take over as chairman while president Jeff Denomme will add CEO duties to his job title, the Hockey Hall of Fame said Thursday in a release. […]

Read More..>>
October 15, 2012

U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Inductions Today

Former Dallas Stars great Mike Modano will be enshrined into the United States Hockey Hall of Fame today in Dallas today. Joining Modano in the three-member class are New Jersey Devils president Lou Lamoriello and Eddie Olczyk, a 16-year NHL veteran who won a Stanley Cup title with the New York Rangers. Murray Costello will […]

Read More..>>
August 4, 2012

2012 U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Class To Be Inducted On October 15

USA Hockey announced Thursday that the 2012 U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Class, which includes Lou Lamoriello, Mike Modano and Eddie Olczyk, will be enshrined October 15 in Dallas. “We’re really pleased to bring the induction event to Dallas,” said Dave Ogrean, executive director of USA Hockey. “The Class of 2012 is extraordinary and we anticipate a record […]

Read More..>>
July 18, 2012

Quick Hits: Scott Stevens, Shane Doan, Mike Modano, Jamie Kompon

Quick Hits from around the league: Scott Stevens, one of the most revered defenseman ever to don a New Jersey Devils jersey, will be behind the bench as an assistant coach to Peter DeBoer in 2012-13. Devils general manager Lou Lamoriello made the announcement Tuesday following the conclusion of the second day of the team’s development camp at AmeriHealth Pavilion. […]

Read More..>>
June 26, 2012

2012 Hockey Hall of Fame Inductees Named

The 2012 Hockey Hall of Fame inductees are Joe Sakic, Pavel Bure, Mats Sundin and Adam Oates. Many are surprised that Brendan Shanahan wasn’t a first-ballot Hall of Famer while Sundin was, but it’s tough to argue with this year’s class. Bure and Sakic were among the most gifted goal-scorers of all-time while Oates was […]

Read More..>>

© 2011 - 2017 | NHL Trade Report is not affiliated with the National Hockey League, NHL, or NHL.com

Sitemap | News Sitemap | Entries RSS